top of page

Peanut Butter Mocha Smoothie

I love a good smoothie and I usually don't tend to add protein powders to mine. However, years ago I got introduced to Vega by an amazing friend and I still like to use it in some of my smoothies. I love that Vega has more than protein in it. Anyway, this is my favourite smoothie recipe using Vega One.

PEANUT BUTTER MOCHA SMOOTHIE

Ingredients

  • 1 cup milk/non-dairy milk

  • 1/4 cup coffee

  • 3 tbs peanut butter

  • 1 apple diced

  • 1 banana (can be frozen)

  • 1/2 scoop Vega One Mocha

Directions

  1. Pour milk and coffee into blender.

  2. Add Vega, peanut butter, apple and banana.

  3. Blend until smooth.

  4. Serve and enjoy!

Note: I only use have a scoop of Vega because I find I really dislike the texture of the smoothie when there is a full scoop. If it doesn't bother you go ahead and use a full scoop!

Recent Posts
RSS Feed
Archive
bottom of page