top of page

Best Easy Baby Knitting Patterns (FREE)

Last winter I gave birth to my first little bundle. I began knitting like a fiend that fall because I knew I was having a winter baby and I wanted my little one to have some handmade things to wear. I went through a lot of patterns and these three were my favourites. If you aren't knitting for your own little darling they would make great gifts! These patterns offer some size options as well if you know that the baby will be a number of months old before the cold weather returns. Anyway, here's the list:

  1. Baby Mittens These mittens are super easy to knit. If you're like me and you hate sewing seams, the pattern can easily be knitted in the round with a few little tweaks. These mittens have also easily fit my little one from birth to 6 months.

  2. Baby Hat This basic baby hat pattern is perfect for a beginner knitter wanting to try their first hat. It's an easy pattern to follow and the final result is adorable and fits nicely.

  3. Baby Socks I already mentioned I hate knitting seams so I really didn't want to knit most baby bootie patterns I found. Instead I found this fabulous sock pattern and I was able to whip off a pair in just a couple of hours.

Honourable mention:

This hat pattern makes a very stylish hat. However, I found this hat would slowly ride up and pop off my little darling's head. It's cute, but definitely not meant for long wear.

Recent Posts
RSS Feed
Archive
bottom of page