top of page

Free Neck Warmer Knitting Pattern

Since my family is about to have a new member I have been knitting a lot lately and I ran into a problem. This problem being, what do I do with a left over half a ball of yarn? In this case, it was knit a chunky neck warmer. I could not find a pattern I liked so I made my own up. It's long enough and stretchy enough to fit an adult, and it took very little time to make.

Bulky Knitted Neck Warmer

Materials: 55 m/50 g (60 yds/1.75 oz) of Bulky (5) weight yarn 9 mm (US 13) circular needle or set of double pointed needles Yarn needle

Abbreviations: k = knit p = purl Rnd = round

Pattern:

Cast on 60 stitches.

Rnds 1-5: k1, p1 across the round.

Rnds 6-15: k across the round. (Feel free to add more rounds here if you would like to alter the height of your neck warmer.)

Rnds 16-20: k1, p1 across the round.

Bind off loosely and weave in ends.

And there you have it! A simple way to use up that pesky half ball of yarn. Happy Knitting!

Recent Posts
RSS Feed
Archive
bottom of page